Flag Counter
Since 08.08.2014
Your IP is
Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag
15. July 2024
Your valuable opinion :
2.5 stars

Avg. 2.5 from 15 votes.

Monument_Seven_Kings_HuaHin.php    16521 Bytes    30-05-2024 19:57:52

อนุสาวรีย์บูรพมหากษัตริย์ไทย 7 พระองค์, หัวหิน

Seven Kings Monument, Hua Hin, Thailand

Rajabhakti Park, Hua Hin

This Royal Memorial Park was openend on 26th of September 2015 by His Royal Highness the Crown Prince. It shows statues of seven revered Thai Monarchs. The land was generously provided by H.M. the King, Bhumibol Adulyadej, whilst a lot of donations made it possible to create this wonderful and informative park.


This Open-Air Museum / Memorial place is located at Rajabhakti Park, Phetkasem Rd, Hua Hin District, Prachuap Khiri Khan 77110, Thailand.

Rajabhakti Park

Rajabhakti Park has been named by His Majesty The King, Bhumibol Adulyadej. It means "built with people’s loyalty to the monarchs". Rajabhakti Park has a total area of about 222 Rais (355'200 square metres), consisting of three main parts:
❶ The 7 Great Kings Monuments. The giant bronze statues with an average height of 13.9 meters situated in an area of about 5 Rais (8'000 square metres)
❷ The "Plaza" uses approximately 91 Rais (145'600 square metres) for ceremonies and other events.
❸ The Museum building, which hosts a collections of Thai Royal history and Royal duties of 7 great kings of Siam, from the Sukhothai period to Rattanakosin period. It is situated at the base of the Royal Monument. The surrounding is a recreation area with a public park, filling up the remaining 126 Rais (201'600 square metres) [SOURCE]


❶ King Ramkhamhaeng the Great • ขุนพ่อรามคำแหง

King Ramkhamhaeng the Great
The Sukhothai Period ( 1239 - 1438 )
1279 - 1298 A.D.

He is credited with the creation of a system of writing and a new Thai alphabet which he adapted from the various forms of Khmer script that were previously used. For this achievements, he is often called "Father of the Thai language". Another very important goal he achieved was the establishment of Theravada Buddhism as the state religion of the kingdom.


❷ King Naresuan the Great • สมเด็จพระนเรศวรมหาราช

King Naresuan the Great
The Ayutthaya Period ( 1350 - 1767 )
1590 - 1605 A.D.

He liberated Ayutthaya from Burma while he was the Crown Prince. Later on he defended the country against the Burmese many times. A second achievement is the establishing of foreign relations and trade. Especially with Portugal, Spain (Europe) and China. Last but not least he strengthened the country, so that no enemy dared to attack Ayutthaya.


❸ King Narai the Great • สมเด็จพระนารายณ์มหาราช

King Narai the Great
The Ayutthaya Period ( 1350 - 1767 )
1656 - 1688 A.D.

King Narai was a great poet, and Thai literature was revived during his reign. King Narai was the most outward-looking and cosmopolitan ruler during the reign of Ayutthaya. He adopted a friendly policy towards foreigners, especially the Europeans. Under the reign of King Narai Siam did a lot of trade with merchants from different parts of the world.


❹ King Taksin the Great • สมเด็จพระเจ้าตากสินมหาราช

King Taksin the Great
The Thonburi Period
1767 - 1782 A.D.
Due to his courage and skill in fighting the enemy (Burmese), he was promoted to be the governor of Kampaeng Phet. After the fall of Ayutthaya in 1767, King Tak Sin drove out the Burmese invaders and united Thailand. King Tak Sin's greatest achievement was the rallying of the Thai nation during a time of crisis. He was also interested in promoting a cultural revival in literature and the arts.


❺ King Buddha Yod Fa Chulalok the Great (Rama I)

King Buddha Yod Fa Chulalok the Great (Rama I)
Chakri Dynasty – The Rattanakosin Period
1782 - 1809 A.D.
After King Tak Sin was deposed in 1782, Thong Duang was chosen as King, becoming the founder and first ruler of the Chakri Dynasty. He moved the capital of Thailand from Thonburi to the city of Bangkok. He devoted himself to a thorough reorganization of the administration that had fallen into a chaotic condition since the destruction of Ayutthaya. The Buddhist Scripture, or the Tripitaka, was assiduously revised at royal expense. King Rama I's rule was endowed with the Ten Kingly Virtues.

❻ King Mongkut (Rama IV) • พระบาทสมเด็จพระจอมเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว

King Mongkut
Chakri Dynasty – The Rattanakosin Period
1851 - 1868 A.D.
King Mongkut spent 27 years as an abbot before mounting the throne as king. He was the first Thai king to learn the English language and entered into correspondence with foreign rulers. His keen mind and his quest for knowledge led him into encounters and situations which no Thai king had experienced before. He himself undertook the study of Western science, his favorite subject being that of astronomy.


❼ King Chulalongkorn the Great (Rama V)

Chulalongkorn the Great (Rama V)
Chakri Dynasty – The Rattanakosin Period
1868 - 1910 A.D.
King Chulalongkorn is perhaps the most revered of all the Chakri kings. During his long reign of 42 years, great advances were achieved for the country. He issued a royal decree that all the people born in his reign would be free (abolished slavery). King Chulalongkorn realized that education was important and therfore the Department of Education was set up by royal command for the regulation of education in the capital. He actively pursued a policy of "modernizing" the country and had a number of Europeans in his service to oversee such projects as the building of the first railway in Thailand. Much beloved by his people, he died on October 23, 1910. The day has been declared as a government holiday in deference to his memory.    Read more at

Rajabhakti Park, Hua Hin

➤➤➤  ขอบคุณมากครับ คุณวรรณ และ คุณหนุ่ม สำหรับ ทัวร์ พิเศษ !

✈ Share your thoughts

The webmaster does not read these comments regularely. Urgent questions should be send via email. Ads or links to completely uncorrelated things will be removed.

Your Browser says that you allow tracking. Mayst we suggest that you check that DNT thing ?

t1 = 6577 d

t2 = 181 ms

★ ★ ★  Copyright © 2006 - 2024 by  ★ ★ ★